• Hi Julie, I'm sorry the pro-rata credit wasn't acceptable for you. Unfortunately, we can't provide 100% credits because your policy provides cover from the time it is purchased, even before your travel dates. I would also encourage you to send your complaint to [email protected] so it can be formally lodged and assessed. Thanks, Anna
    Reply from InsureandGo representative
  • Hello Anna thanks for your reply however, I disagree with your response. You have blocked our policy documents on your website so I can't open our specific policy but I do remember that it commenced on July 7th and not from the date of purchase 4/02/20 as you state. Nowhere on your website for seniors travel insurance does it state we are covered from the date of purchase 4/02/2020 and what would you be covering since we didn't leave until 7/7/2020 ? I also have sent complaints to [email protected] (twice) and received unsatisfactory explanations and thats why I wrote this review. We all just want our money back
    Reply from Julie